The Stabat Mater is an 13th century hymn to Mary portraying her love, sorrow, and lament, during the crucifixion of her son Jesus. 

Pergolesi’s twelve movement setting for soprano and alto soloists, accompanied by strings and continuo, is widely considered his greatest work.

Wednesday 15 March 7:00pm.
Mary Immaculate Church Annerley.

Soprano: Madeline Gibbs
Alto: Eleanor Adeney

Violins: Warwick Adeney & Allana Wales
Viola: Michele Adeney
Cello: Gwyn Roberts
Harpsichord: Brett Sturdy

Admission is free.
A retiring collection will be taken to support the music program of the Brisbane Oratory.